Chicago, USA



dining room

dining room



Living room

Living room

backyard dining room Kitchen Living room

Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Chicago, USA

Chicago is an amazing city, with great museums, shopping, incredible cultural diversity, beautiful buildings, a fantastic lake front with great sailing and fishing, and an incredible arts community. Great places to visit include the Sears Tower, Brookfield Zoo, Chicago Bears, Chicago Cubs, Chicago White Sox, Art Institute f Chicago, Michigan Avenue, Adler Planetarium, The Field Museum, Hancock Observatory, Chicago Trolleys, Millenium Park, Museum of Contemporary Art, Ravinia Festival, Shedd Acquarium.
See here for more: We would be happy to line up some ideas for you.

There are fabulous golf courses, beautiful forest preserves, free for public use with beautiful paths for walking and rivers for perfect for kayaking, paved bike trails through the woods, and many smaller lakes, amusement parks, and things to see. Six Flags Great America, a large and well known amusement park, is about one hour drive away. Shopping malls abound.

Read more

Our Family

  • 3 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 15 Exchanges made


  • Sociology professor
  • urban planner
  • student

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Iceland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: O"hare airport - 10 miles


  • Sociology professor
  • urban planner
  • student


  • We do not have children.


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

About Our Family

We love traveling, meeting people, good food and good wine.


We love new experiences, meeting new people, good food and wine. We are a down to earth family who enjoys the simple things in life.


This member has completed 15 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: