Cushing, USA


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Cushing, USA

Hello to our Intervac friends.  As  shown by the photos our Maine house, built in the late '80s, is a second home charmingly furnished with antiques and collectibles.  Nestled on twenty acres, facing an island dedicated as a nature preserve, and surrounded by water, it is a wonderful place to observe nature and wildlife, including all varieties of waterfowl, eagles, turkeys and even an occasional seal or moose.Our village of Cushing is in the midcoast region of Maine.  Only an hour and a half from the Portland International Airport it is accessible by rental car or limousine/taxi service.  This area along the Atlantic coast is widely known for its quintessential New England villages with strong historical/arts communities.  The Wyeth collection at Rockland's Farnsworth Museum is especially famous and popular (15km).  Enjoy local festivals, concerts, art museums and galleries, garden tours throughout the summer and fall.  There is an active music scene with jazz, country/bluegrass, folk and blues musicians playing every week.  A wide variety of dining choices are available, although as shown by the lobsters boiling above, you can also choose to eat at home.For sportsmen and women, opportunities are plentiful:  fishing, boating (using our dinghy and or kayaks), golfing, biking, whitewater rafting and hiking at Camden State Park (40 km), Acadia National Park (160 km) or Monhegan Island (by ferry from Port Clyde - 30 km).And, don't forget winter vacationing in Maine!  Whether one chooses skiing---cross country or downhill, ice skating or ice fishing, or cozying down by the fire and enjoying the view, winter in Maine is exquisite.Other places of interest which we have visited by car are:  Boston (300 km), NYC (633 km), Quebec (440 km) and Nova Scotia by hydrofoil car ferry out of Bar Harbor (160 km). 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made


  • labor arbitrator
  • labor arbitrator

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Garage


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Use of boat

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Greece
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Scotland, UK
  • England, UK
  • Germany
  • France
  • Czech Republic
  • Switzerland
  • Spain
  • Mexico
  • New Zealand

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood


  • labor arbitrator
  • labor arbitrator


  • We do not have children.


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home


This member has completed 5 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: