Back
USPA345

Lititz, USA

Bronze

Member since

2009


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Lititz, USA

 Our farmhouse and small barn are located on a quiet cul-de-sac road in "Amish Country", Lancaster County, PA, surrounded by fields, and adjacent to the Landis Valley Museum (www.landisvalleymuseum.org). Approximately 3500 sq. ft. (5 bedrooms, 4 full baths (one recently remodeled with soaking tub), family room, with pool table, overlooking the pond and patio, recently remodeled kitchen, dining room, Victorian parlor, laundry, , music room, screened-in front porch - facing west to view the sunset) of home away from home await you.
For city life, downtown Lancaster (www.downtownlancaster.com) is 15 minutes away and is full of history and culture.  Day or overnight trips to Philadelphia (1.5 hrs.), New York City (3.5 hrs.), Washington, D.C. (2.5 hrs.) or Baltimore, MD (1.5 hrs.) are convenient.  Nearby are Hershey (www.hersheypa.com) and Gettysburg (www.gettysburg.com).
A 20 minute drive in any direction will take you to hiking, tourist attractions, outlet shopping and more.  We will provide a book of local interests.  We have several neighbors who are friends who will be welcoming and helpful. 

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • homemaker/artist

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 4
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • country.costa_rica
  • Great Britain
  • Italy
  • Portugal

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • homemaker/artist

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home