Back
GB091602

London, Great Britain

Lounge 1

Lounge 1

Stairs

Stairs

Lounge 1
Stairs
Silver

Member since

2011


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in London, Great Britain

 
Our home is a Victorian terrace house on a quiet friendly street in Walthamstow, a vibrant district of East London. It has a cosy lounge and nice dining room where you can eat around the table. Our daughters room has a bunk bed and lot of things to play with. We have a nice little garden where you can sit and relax. From our house you can easily travel anywhere in London - central London is 20 minutes by underground or train.

We are a family of four, Matt is a University researcher, Debbie is a designer and our twin daughters Eva and Islay are eight. We also have a very friendly cat called Snuffkin.

We have done six exchanges now and we've loved all of them and everyone who has come to stay has had a great time.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • University researcher and textile designer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Bicycles: 3

Facilities

  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Walthamstow is in East London.  Our house is very close to transport links into central london.  The tube journey to Central London takes around 15-20 minutes.
Walthamstow itself has a bustling street market and has many good pubs and restaurants. 

Occupation

  • University researcher and textile designer

Children

  • Girl - Age: 11
  • Girl - Age: 11

Pets

  • Cat

References

This member has completed 5 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: