Latschach, Austria

Terrace in front of the kitchen, east side.

Terrace in front of the kitchen, east side.

Terrace in front of the kitchen, east side.

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Faaker See, Austria

The modern house with the amazing view to the Austrian Alps, the open living room, the nice terraces, make us and our guests feeling comfortable.
We have three terraces, an open living room, a bedroom with a double bed, kitchen, corridor, bathroom/WC. The terraces are located towards three directions, so it is possible to enjoy both sun and shade.

The house has three floors. The ground floor is directly connected with the garden. There is a studio, a bedroom, a corridor and a bathroom/WC.
The second floor is an open space, which is described above.

On the third floor there is a seperate flat with its own entrance door. From time to time it is rented out.

Two idyllic lakes for swimming in summer are closeby: The Faaker See (1000 m) and the Aichwaldsee (600 m).

Our village Latschach am Faaker See is located in the southern part of Austria, in Carinthia/Kärnten.
You can reach Slovenia in 20 minutes or Italy in 30 minutes by car.

Latschach is a perfect place for people who are interested in nature, swimming, skiing, hiking, mountain climbing, paragliding, golfing, enjoying culture,....

The cities Villach and Klagenfurt can be reached in 15 or 30 minutes by car.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made


  • Retired,Director/ primary school
  • Daughter, student (26)

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 120 m2
  • Total Area: 160 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 1


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Klagenfurt, Ljubljana SLO - 40 km, 80 km


  • Retired,Director/ primary school
  • Daughter, student (26)


  • We do not have children.


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home


This member has completed 4 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: