Gent, Belgium

Ella & Olga

Ella & Olga

Ella & Olga

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in city of Ghent, Belgium

We are a young couple with two little children (4 and 2) living and working in Ghent (Flanders). Our house is 10 minutes walk from the historical city centre en 5 minutes walk from the train station 'Gent Dampoort'. Our house is 4 years old and was designed by a famous Belgian architect: Jan De Vylder. See link below.

Our house has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a little charming citygarden of 50m2. We have an inflatable pool with a small slide for the kids: indispensable when it's hot. We also have a big screen in the living and it helps when temperatures are hot. On every floor we have always 2 windows you can open and we have mosquito-nets for every window.
Not only we have a small garden, but we also have a playground next to our garden of 100m2 that we share with our very friendly neighbours who also have 2 kids (girls of 7 and 5 y). They can play foodball, they can bike, use chalk, ...

Ghent is situated in the centre of Flanders, 30 minutes driving from Bruges, Brussels, Antwerp. Larger foreign cities like Paris, London or Amsterdam are within reach.
The city is young, lively and has a good mix of working, living and recreation. Public transport is good but when the weather is good we prefer biking! And according to the Guardian (we always knew this), Ghent is becoming Belgium's best city for great restaurants and shops:

Some other links: 
Ghent: ( + sightseeing musts: ) Flanders:

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 9 Exchanges made


  • HR partner
  • Self-employed as webdeveloper

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 5
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Ireland
  • Norway

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood


  • HR partner
  • Self-employed as webdeveloper


  • Boy - Age: 5
  • Boy - Age: 8


  • 2 chickens

About Our Family

We are a family of 4 people:

Bram is 35 years old
Jasmijn is 35 years old
Lander is 4 years old
Lennert is 2 years old


This member has completed 9 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: