Rieux-Minervois, France


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

July 2017 ...A nice house in a typical village of Minervois area, between Carcassonne (1/2 hour) and Narbonne (3/4 hour)

Hi Intervac friends,

This is the second time for us! The first time was a wonderfull experience.
So always happy to discover other countries and at the same time to introduce you to our region!

Our house is located in village center of Rieux-Minervois:
200 m2 / 3 bedrooms on the ground floor / 1 bedroom upstairs / 1 game room / 2 toilets / 2 bathrooms / a garden of 800 m2.

Rieux-Minervois is a village of 2500 inhabitants with many advantages:
- swimmingpool open all the year, indoor and outdoor, with hammam and sauna,
- Markets 3 times by week,
- Shops (bakery, butcher, supermarket, restaurants, hairdressers, ...),
and many others facilities (doctor / pharmacy / dentist..).

We are close to the Mediterranean Sea (Narbonne, Gruissan, Leucate ...), and to mountains (Pyrenees and Black Mountain) and near to Lake Jouarres and its pretty beach (10 min).

Many walks (by feet or by bicycle) along the famous "Canal du Midi" are possible (departures: Homps, La Redorte, Puichéric ...).

There is a lot of monuments to visit: the Romanesque heptagonal church of Rieux-Minervois, Caunes Minervois Abbey and Marble quarry, the cathar castles of Lastours, the cathar city of Minerve (among the most beautiful villages in France), the Fontfroide Abbey near Narbonne and ... the famous and beautiful city of Carcassonne and its walls (UNESCO) ...

If you like the vines and the wines, you will can visit many wineries and taste Minervois Wine !

For more information on our region:

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • Oenologist/Oenologue
  • Oenologist/Oenologue

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 9


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Air conditioning


  • Garden


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Italy
  • Sardinia, 09080 Neoneli, Oristano, Italy
  • Switzerland
  • Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

  • shopping Supermarché (1.1 km)
  • river Canal du Midi (9.9 km)
  • lake Lac de Jouarres (10.8 km)
  • beach Plage du Lac de Jouarres (14.3 km)
  • sea Mer Méditérannée (56.8 km)


  • Oenologist/Oenologue
  • Oenologist/Oenologue


  • Girl - Age: 16
  • Girl - Age: 13


  • Cat


This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: