Back
SE10578

Tyresö, Sweden

Silver

Member since

2010


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Tyresö, Sweden

We live in Tyresö a suburb of Stockholm. Nearest airport is Arlanda, but you can also fly to Skavsta (Ryanair). You reach Stockholm city by buss, it takes about 30 min. 4 km away is a harbour with boattrips  to different islands in the Stockholm archipelago.
Our house have 3 bedrooms (with 180 cm bed each), 2 bathrooms and a nice garden (400 sqm) with 2 terasses, barbequ, tramplonie and  sun the whole day. Babyequipments and  portable beds avaliable on request. I grow fruit trees, berries and some vegetables in the garden.
 
20 m from our garden is a small playground with swings and sandpot, 200 m away is a large playground.
Within 1 km you can go swiming and fishing in different  lakes and the sea. Tyresö has a lot of woods where you can pick berries and mushroms and there are many walking paths. There are  a lot of activities to do all over the year not only in summer time, both in Tyresö, Stockholm and the rest of Sweden.
 In our neighbourhod you find groceriestore, pizza and chinese restaurants, cafe and llibrary, Tyresö Castle (from around year 1600) with restaurant and cafes and a nice park and a small beach 1 km. 2 km away you find Uddby farm with lots of animals and a big beach with playground and cafe. Tyresö centrum is 5 km away. There you find all kind of stores. You can easily reach the rest of Sweden from our home. 1.5 h to Kolmården with dolphins and lots of other animals, 3 h to Astrid Lindgrens world. 1.5-2 h to skii slopes.
Useful links:
http://www.visit-stockholm.com/
http://www.visitsweden.com/sweden/
Our wish list for the nearest future:
Summer 2015 we would like a beach vaccation Denmark.
All over the year, weekend in big cities (Paris, London, Rome, Madrid, Barcelona), horse riding in any country. Skiing in winter time. Summer 2014 Spain (Barcelona would be nice), Italy, Greece, France, Portugal, Malta, Croatia. We are also interested in  other deistinations, just contact us if you are interested in an exchange.
I am allergic to cats. It is ok if they live outdoors. My daughters will be happy to feed them and take care of them. If you have a horse or other animals, my daughters will take care of them. I can take care of your garden if you have one. I hope that you will take care of my garden in the summertime.  

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • IT-tester, IT-testmanager

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange
  • Youth exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 5

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Austria
  • Switzerland
  • Cyprus
  • Germany
  • Denmark
  • Spain
  • France
  • Greece
  • Croatia
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Lithuania
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Sweden
  • Turkey
  • United States

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

At the farmers place.

Occupation

  • IT-tester, IT-testmanager

Children

  • Girl - Age: 19
  • Girl - Age: 24

Pets

  • tiny dog