Back
CH2218

Etoy, Switzerland

Gold

Member since

2010

Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Etoy, Switzerland

Only 15 minutes away from Lausanne and 25 from Geneva, our row-house is situated at the top of the beautiful, 3000 inhabitant community of Etoy. Sourrounded by orchards and vinyards, which invite for long strolls, it is reigning over lake Geneva with stunning views and breathtaking sunsets over the Jura mountains, which can be explored by the help of two mountain-bikes at your disposal. Smaller towns, such as Morges (9km), Rolle (11km) and Nyon(25km) with their lakeside situation and beautiful castles are definitely worthwile a visit.
From a quite court that hosts parking facilities and a garage as well as the car(s) which we would put at your disposal you enter the first floor. Here you'll find a luminuous, combined living/dining room which gives acces to the garden, jacuzzi and terrace with a barbecue equally at your disposal. It is as well in the living room where you have a wood heated furnace for cozy winter evenings. This floor further hosts the fully equipped kitchen.
On the second floor there is the master bedroom and another, smaller bedroom, which at the moment is still equipped for a baby/small child and from which you can acces the balcony. Here you can dine and enjoy the sunsets even longer. A bathroom with combined bathtub-shower is as well on this floor.
On the third and last floor you have a big loft like space with a studio bed, the television and another bathroom with shower.
In the basement you find washing and drying machines for your convenience as well as a big freezer.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 6 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • teacher
  • marketing and communication manager

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Canada
  • Cuba
  • Spain
  • France
  • Croatia
  • Italy
  • Norway

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Français
  • Español
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • teacher
  • marketing and communication manager

Children

  • Girl - Age: 10
  • Girl - Age: 5

Pets

  • we have a cat

References

This member has completed 6 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: