Back
NO692430

Oslo, Norway

Our house

Our house

Our cottage in the mountains

Our cottage in the mountains

Our kitchen

Our kitchen

A baby bed is available

A baby bed is available

A small playhouse in the garden

A small playhouse in the garden

Our house Our cottage in the mountains Our kitchen A baby bed is available A small playhouse in the garden
Silver

Member since

2009

Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Oslo, Norway

Our home is situated in a quiet area in the eastern part of Oslo, close to the forest. We have a bus stop 1 minute away. You can go to the nearest metro station by bus or by foot in less than 15 minutes. The metro use 14 minutes to the city centre (Parliament building on main street). We also have a cottage (see picture) in the mountains north of Lillehammer, just above the timber line. It is about 3 hours by car north of Oslo. Our home is built in 1985, but renovated in 2007 and 2014. We have a bathroom with toilet, bath tube and shower at the first floor and a supplementary toilet at the groundfloor. As our grandchildren visit us quite often, we have several toys and a small playhouse in the garden. For tourist information see www.visitoslo.com

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • school-related
  • school-related

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Air conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Spain
  • France
  • Great Britain
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Ireland
  • Iceland
  • Portugal

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Norsk

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Oslo airport Gardermoen - 41

Quiet neighbourhood with private houses. At the map, the T's are metro stations and the blank part around the lake is a part of a huge forest.

Occupation

  • school-related
  • school-related

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

About Our Family

We are a couple born in 1951 and 1958. Our children are grown up and have moved out. We like to travel on our own or with another couple. We have 6 grandchildren, so we have several toys in our home.

References

This member has completed 5 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: