Old towers

Old towers



Harbour Old towers Harbour

Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
January 01, 2021 - December 31, 2021 1 weeks

We are retired, and flexible. We already organised an exchange for summer 2021 and are not looking for a second one in this period (July or August). But you can make us an offer for another period. Just try. We like meeting new people and we speak english, german...

1 story house in LA ROCHELLE, France


We are living in a large, modern and sunny house, with two terraces and a garden, in a very quite district. All the neighbours are nice and helpfull.
From here, you can easily go to the city center : by bike (5 mn), by foot (20 mn), or by bus or car.
La Rochelle is a very nice old city on the Atlantic Ocean, you can have a look on to see the towers in front of the harbour, and the old streets. There are 80 000 inhabitants, 140 000 if you include the suburbs ; we have a university with 8 000 students.
If you are fond of nature, you can walk (or go by bike) for hours along the sea or in the marshes.
You can also visit the monuments, the museums ... here or in the surroundings.
We don't know exactly how many restaurants there are in town, it is impossible to test all of them !
You can reach La Rochelle by train from Paris (3 hours), or by plane : there is a little airport with cheap connexions from Paris and other cities in Europe.
We are now retired and free to travel at any period. If you feel like coming here, don't hesitate to contact us and surprise us with a destination we had not expected.
We are ready to exchange the cars too.
If you are travelling in France, you can contact us and, why not, visit us.


Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 22 Exchanges made


  • retired
  • retired

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Nantes, Bordeaux - two hours

 The house is in a cul de sac, that means no noise, but close to the city center.




  • retired
  • retired


  • We do not have children.


  • no pets


This member has completed 22 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: