Back
FR1015387

Vert-Saint-Denis, France

Silver

Member since

2017


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
August 01, 2020 - August 22, 2020 2 weeks

We are looking for 2-3 weeks this summer.

House between town and coutryside in Seine & Marne near Paris

Our house is located in the southern suburb of Paris between town and coutryside in Seine-et-Marne. You can take the train to melun (10 minutes by car) and be in Paris in 25 minutes.

We have 3 bedrooms (3 double), living-room, kitchen, 2 toilets, 2 bathrooms. It has a garden to the back and front of the house.
In our house of 130 m² you can enjoy the veranda and garden (deckchairs, barbecue, garden furniture). Your children will be able to play on the XXL Trampoline or in the wooden house, swing and slide on the slide of the portico or eat on their picnic table. In summer, we install a swimming pool in the garden (4,57m xh1,22)

In Vert-Saint-Denis, you can walk in the forest, discover animals at the environment house of Vert-Saint-Denis, visit the House School of Pouilly le Fort (reconstruction of a rural school of the early twentieth century) (http://ecolepouilly.free.fr/). Nearby, you can visit the castle of Vaux-le-Vicomte (6 km - http://www.vaux-le-vicomte.com/en/), practice tree climbing in Seine-Port (http://www.sainteassiseaventure.fr/ (10 min)) or Cesson (https://www.forestarena77.com/ (5 min)), walk on the banks of the Seine in Melun (https://www.melunvaldeseine-tourisme.com), practice horse riding or go on a pony ride ...
You can go shopping (10km) at the Carré Sénart mall (195 shops) (http://carre-senart.com/)

There are many outings for children or teens near our house : https://www.parcbabyland.fr/ -15min, bowling (http://www.bowlingcity.fr/) - 15 min, rink (https://www.patinoire-lacartonnerie.com/) - 15 min, escape game - 10 min (http://www.lockedup-escapegame.com/), koezio - 10,15 min (http://en.koezio.co/) ans zoos (https://www.zoo-attilly.fr/ : 31 km; https://www.parcs-zoologiques-lumigny.fr/ : 37 km)

Less than 30 minutes by car, you can hike and climb the rocks in the forest of Fontainebleau (https://www.fontainebleau-tourisme.com/fr/accueil/), discover its castle (http://www.musee-chateau-fontainebleau.fr/spip.php?page=sommaire&lang=en), visit the city of Barbizon painters (http://www.barbizon.fr/en/), the town of Milly la Forêt and its National Plant Conservatory (https://www.cnpmai.net/fr/), visit the city center history of the city of Brie-Comte-Robert, the castle of Blandy-les- tours (http://www.chateau-blandy.fr/english) and visit the city of Moret-Loing-et-Orvanne.

We are open to an exchange for a period of 1 to 3 weeks in Europe.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Professeur des écoles
  • Coordinateur enfance

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 140 m2
  • Total Area: 210 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Portugal
  • Spain
  • Scotland, UK
  • Italy
  • London, UK
  • Greece
  • Ireland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español
  • Português

Occupation

  • Professeur des écoles
  • Coordinateur enfance

Children

  • Girl - Age: 11
  • Girl - Age: 11

Pets

  • We have a dog. When we are away, our parents can take care of it.

References

This member has completed 5 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: