Sines, Portugal


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

A lovely spacious house with a view to the sea. Open for August 2019 (two weeks - USA only)

We live in a modern house, built in 2015, in a quiet, child-friendly neighbourhood.
On the ground floor, a large main room with livingroom, diningroom, wc and kitchen. Upstairs, three bedrooms (one suite, one double bedroom and one room more) and a bathroom. A recording studio is in our second floor.
We have a cat and she must be looked after, but it won’t take you much time to feed her. She is fond of children.
We have a piano and congas in the living room which guests are welcome to play.The bus station is 10 min to walk.
In summer there are festivals such as FMM - Festival Músicas do Mundo, cultural events, concerts etc. A Safari Park, Badoca is near Santiago do Cacém (15km from Sines).
Safari Adventure gives a unique opportunity to observe wild animals in freedom. In this space, eighteen different species coexist in a total of about 230 animals, including giraffes, orches, zebras, buffaloes, ostriches, elandas, kudus, impalas, levies and wild bears that can be observed during the journey. The Badoca Safari Park has the animals in freedom, in a 45 hectare area in order to provide the best conditions of animal welfare, offering a more realistic representation of the functioning of the ecosystems, which does not happen in the regime of captivity, characteristic of the traditional zoos .

If you practice Surf, Bodyboard or Scuba Diving you have plenty of choices in the area.

You will find a beautiful bay with a marina, Vasco da Gama beach and São Torpes is only 7 kms away from the house (where the water is warm).
450m - Beach
500m - Castle
15km - Porto Côvo
700m - Art Center (Centro de Artes de Sines)

We’re looking forward to hearing from you and will respond to all messages.

Pedro, Margarida & Matilde Pereira

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • Musician
  • Work Sociologist

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Japan
  • New York, NY, USA
  • Andalusia, Spain
  • Galicia, Spain
  • Paris, France
  • Cannes, France
  • Gerês, 4845-063 Terras de Bouro, Portugal

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español
  • Português

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Lisboa - 157Km

The house is located in the best neighborhood in town which is not faraway from the Municipal Hall and the Castle.
It is a very quiet zone with recently built houses.


  • Musician
  • Work Sociologist


  • Girl - Age: 16


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home


Love to go to concerts, watch movies and exhibitions and to travel as much as we can.
In the city we live we find peace because of the proximity with the ocean and Sines is not a crowded place.
We love it here and we know that you are going to love it too.