Back
FR080384

Guérande, France

Bronze

Member since

2008


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 36 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House+Garden La Baule-Guérande, France

This nice house has been built around an old structure which is still the living room. There is a very charming atmosphere.
It is located in a quiet area of La Baule, but close to the city center, shops and restaurants ; going to the beach riding a bike takes less than 5 minutes.
La Baule is close to Guérande, famous for the marine salt.
The wooden-terrace and the garden are pleasantly tree-filled. The shadow is very enjoyable in summer.
There is a also a nice fireplace for winter evenings!
There is a king size bed in the main room.

To know more about La Baule, please go to:
http://www.labaule.fr/en
and about Guérande : http://en.ot-guerande.fr

I can propose to lend my car (Toyota Yaris) for a long-term exchange.

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Vet-journalist

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 110 m2
  • Total Area: 140 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Sweden
  • Norway
  • Finland
  • Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Switzerland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Nantes - 1 hr

My house is very close to the railways station (2 min driving)
- With the TGV, going to Nantes, a very pleasant city to visit, is a 50 min trip.
- The same TGV can also drive you to Paris within 3hrs and 15 minutes !

Occupation

  • Vet-journalist

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

About Our Family

I am a journalist specialized in animal/nature subjects and I work mainly for the veterinarian press.
My free lance status allows me to make long-term exchanges: I can work from anywhere, provided I have an easy internet connexion!
I have already made two exchanges through Intervac but several others with friends and relatives: from one week until 6 months. I am looking forward preparing the next one in 2016 and I wish to leave 1 or 2 months, preferably between January and March. I can offer to postpone the exchange as I have another place to stay in La Baule.

I need to practice my English so, now, my favorite destinations are English speaking countries. Don't hesitate to contact me!

References

This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: