Redon, France

Rochefort en Terre   typical village near here

Rochefort en Terre typical village near here



canoeing in the island to the magpies (6km)

canoeing in the island to the magpies (6km)

a lock near our house

a lock near our house

Climbing in the island to the magpies (6km from our house)

Climbing in the island to the magpies (6km from our house)



Rochefort en Terre   typical village near here entrance canoeing in the island to the magpies (6km) a lock near our house Climbing in the island to the magpies (6km from our house) LES  MARAIS SALANTS PRES DE GUERANDE

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
October 01, 2017 - December 31, 2019 1 weeks


October 21, 2019 - November 03, 2019 1 weeks


December 23, 2019 - January 05, 2020 1 weeks


July 25, 2020 - August 15, 2020 3 weeks

We would like to exchange with Canada (swimming pool would be fine...) for 2020


 Dear friends,
We live in a little town where there is a countryside as well as a marina and and all which you need as a supermarket, cinema and theater.
We are a family of five (3 sons) but Clément (24) lives in Saint Malo and Quentin (22) lives in Poitiers so there's just Léo-Paul (15) who's travel with us
You can arrived by train (direct from Paris in 2:06) or by plane from Rennes (60km /50minutes) or Nantes (70 km/1 h).direct plane from Nantes to Porto , Munich, Vienna, London....
If we have to take plane too, we can let a car (Renault Mégane) at the Paris's Airport if we let our car to Paris.

For Spain, it's possible to take boat from Saint Nazaire (50 km) to Gijon
Our house is right south very well explained with a closed garden.  It's very quiet. We are situated in the intersection of three departments: l'Ille et Vilaine,  the Morbihan and the Loire-Atlantique what makes it a strategic place to visit the Brittany region and the countries of the Loire.
We have three bedrooms with kigsize bed one 160x200 and two 140x190. In the office we have a sofa where two ersons can sleep (there's a very good matress 140x190)
There is beautiful typical villages in the surroundings such as:
La Gacilly, Guérande, Rochefort en Terre and the famous beach of La Baule.
Vannes, Rennes, Nantes (60 km)
There's BROCELIANDE wood with Arthur's museum.
The moors of Cojoux and Tréal are now recognized as the second megalithic site of Brittany after Carnac (site mégalithique de Saint Just 15 km)
There's free wonderfull photo's exhibition to La Gacilly and museum of YVES ROCHER
The closest beaches are 35 km from our house
Mont-Saint-Michel is easy to visit from our house (150KM)
Near our house there's a bowling (3 min by foot) and a wonderfull swimmingpool (12 min by foot).
It's possible to swim (8km in Aumée's lake), sail too (there's a sailing school 8km) do canoeing and climbing near our house on a site called "L'ile aux pies" (6km)
For whose who wants to be quiet, you can walk from our house easily and join the river of Vilaine"s name, cycle on towpaths ( long cycle track), look at a movie (numerous records at arrangement for small and big), rest in our garden with a good book on a deckchair.
We are a family of five persons, but now we are  only three to travel with Léo-Paul (15 years old)
We have a cat called Jasmin which is very very kind, some fishes, and two turtles of water (very easy to take care)

WE ARE OPEN FOR EASTER 2019 (6/4/19-22/4/19) End of october 2019 (28/10/19-3/11/19) - Christmas 2019 (23/12-6/1/20)

We let you a car (RENAULT Mégane)

So we are open to different countries like Spain, Portugal, United Kingdom, Austria, Germany, Switzerland, Poland....
We made several exchanges of houses and we adore this way of travelling and of discovering various horizons.
We are very respectful places which are entrusted and we wait for the same thing from you

1) New York 2) Bordeaux 3) Strasbourg 4) Amsterdam 5) Bruxelles 6) Prague 7) Caen 8) Paris 9) Berlin 10) Toulouse 11) Morlaix 12) Paris 13) Guingamp 14) Barcelone 15) Quimper 16) Stockholm 17)Bruges 18) Brest 19) Madrid 20) Douai 21) Grenade 22) Cork 23) St Brieuc 24) Lausanne 25) Tours 26)Vienna 27) Paris 28) Pau (August 2019)

Surprize us

Thank you for your interest 
Véronique, Stéphane, Clément, Quentin, Léo-Paul et Jasmin (our cat)
 Link Redon :
Link Site Mégalithique de Saint Just :
Link Arthur legend :
Link sailing 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 26 Exchanges made


  • teacher and writer
  • accountant

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 10
  • Living Area: 130 m2
  • Total Area: 130 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Great Britain
  • Greece
  • Krakow, Poland
  • St Petersburg, Russia
  • Galicia, Spain
  • London, UK
  • Italy
  • Edinburgh, Edinburgh, UK
  • Bavaria, Germany
  • Konstanz, Germany
  • Munich, Germany
  • Salzburg, Austria
  • Portugal
  • Canada
  • Seville, Spain
  • Budapest, Hungary
  • Cádiz, Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Rennes - 45-50 min/60km

Redon est une jolie petite ville avec un port de plaisance.
De nombreuses ballades à pied sont possibles au départ de notre maison.
Dans la région on peut voir :
La Gacilly, petit village fleuri et ses artisans ainsi que son végetarium (photo 1).
Guérande, ville fortifiée et ses marais salants (photo 2 et 5 ).
Rochefort en Terre, vieille ville pavée et ses artisans. (photo 3)
Le Mont Saint Michel (photo 6)
Les machines de l'Ile à Nantes (photo 7)
Le Cloitre Saint Sauveur à Redon (photo 4)
mais aussi la Forêt de Broceliande et ses légendes (Chateau de Comper et musée des légendes Arthuriennes), le musée de la soie, et des villes plus importantes très accessibles telles que Vannes, Nantes et Rennes...
La plage LES GRANGES située sur la commune de BILLIERS est à 33,7km de Redon, qualité d'eau de baignade : Bonne. C'est une plage de bord de mer.
La plage LE HALGUEN située sur la commune de PENESTIN est à 35,4km de Redon, qualité d'eau de baignade : Très bonne. C'est une plage de bord de mer.
La plage LES BARGES située sur la commune de BILLIERS est à 34,4km de Redon, qualité d'eau de baignade : Très bonne. C'est une plage de bord de mer.
Ci-joint quelques  liens vous permettant de mieux connaitre notre belle région


  • teacher and writer
  • accountant


  • Boy - Age: 24
  • Boy - Age: 22
  • Boy - Age: 15


  • chat adorable Jasmin
  • poissons rouges
  • 2 tortues d'eau

About Our Family

We are a family of five but we are only three to travel (with Léo-Paul who's fourteen years old)
We have pets : a very kind cat (Jasmin) and little fishes (inside and outside in a pond) and two turtles of water
We made 24 exchanges 12 in France and 12 abroad :
New York ( April 2009 )
Near Bordeaux (august 2009)
Strasbourg (Chritmas 2009)
Amsterdam ( April 2010)
Bruxelles (Mars 2011)
Prague (end of April- May 2011)
Caen (August 2011)
Paris ( christmas 2011)
Berlin ( April 2012)
Toulouse (august 2012)
Morlaix (october 2012)
Paris (december 2012)
Guingamp (july 2013)
Barcelone (august 2013)
Quimper (October 2013)
Stockholm ( july 2014)
Bruges (february 2015)
Brest (october 2015)
Madrid (Christmas 2015)
Douai (April 2016)
Granada (July 2016)
Cork (August 2016)
St Brieuc (April 2017)
Lausanne (July 2017)
Vienna (August 2018)
We like very much travelling, discovering new regions, meeting new people, seeing painting, enjoying new flavors...
We are very respectful from inside which are entrusted to us.


Nous sommes une famille de cinq personnes composée de 2 adultes et de trois garçons mais maintenant nous ne voyageons qu'avec le dernier de nos enfants qui a 14 ans
Nous aimons beaucoup voyager et rencontrer de nouvelles personnes; d'autres cultures d'autres cadres.
Nous aimons marcher en ville comme en campagne, visiter musées et monuments, goûter aux plats traditionnels.
Nous aimons flâner sur les marchés à la recherche de nouvelles saveurs

We are a family of five persons consisted of 2 adults and three boys but now we travel just with the last one (14 years old)
We like very much travelling and meeting new persons; other cultures.
We like walking in town as in countryside, visiting museums and monuments, tasting the traditional dishes.
We like strolling on markets in search of new flavors