London, Great Britain



Foxes in the sun, in the communal garden

Foxes in the sun, in the communal garden

View from the terrace

View from the terrace

Somerset House meadow contemplation

Somerset House meadow contemplation

Our roof terrace

Our roof terrace

Welcome Foxes in the sun, in the communal garden View from the terrace Somerset House meadow contemplation Our roof terrace

Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Light, spacious, peaceful apartment in Highbury, London. Simultaneous & adults only

Our home is light and spacious with lovely views front and back. The house is Edwardian, but our apartment is contemporary. The neighbourhood is so quiet and peaceful that it is hard to believe that we are in inner London, just a short walk from Islington’s trendy Upper Street. We are 4 metro stops from the West End, and only one stop from St Pancras International for Eurostar. Two very good bus routes, 6 minutes walk from our home, go to St Paul's Cathedral and the Millennium footbridge, and to the West End and Kensington.

We cannot consider non-simultaneous exchanges. We have only one home. We love European (and British) city exchanges, which we can reach by train (Eurostar / TGV etc.) We have not had much success exchanging with holiday or second homes and we do not like beach resorts, but do try us if your second home has all the comforts of our one home. We look for parity, not luxury.

I am allergic to cats and our flat is allergic to small children! We have a queen-size bed in the master bedroom, and a king-size sofa-bed in the study bedroom, so two couples would be ok. We are always open to offers - but we will not reply if your offer contains pet-care or young children. Andy is 193cm tall and he is not a fan of sleeping diagonally - he prefers exchanges which have a large double bed!

Nous sommes surtout intéressés par des échanges en villes européens que nous pouvons atteindre par chemin de fer (Eurostar / TGV, etc.) Nous serions ravis de trouver le parfait (grande et calme) échange à Paris. Généralement nous préférons ne pas échanger avec les résidences secondaires ni avec les maisons de vacances - nous essayons de trouver parité avec notre appartement.

Nous ne pouvons pas envisager des échanges non simultanés - nous n'avons qu’une appartement. Malheureusement notre appartement n’est pas du tout adapté pour les jeunes enfants. Nous n'avons qu'un lit 'queen-size' dans la chambre principale et un canapé-lit 'king-size' dans la chambre d'étude, donc deux couples pourraient être ok. Nous sommes ouverts aux offres - mais nous ne répondrons pas si votre offre contient les jeunes enfants, soins aux animaux (je suis allergique aux chats) et aussi si elle ne contient pas de photos. Aussi Andy a 193 cm et il n’aime pas dormir en diagonale - nous préférons les échanges avec un grand lit!

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 87 Exchanges made


  • IT analyst
  • Retired librarian

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 1st floor and upstairs attic bedroom and bathroom
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 3
  • Total Area: 120 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground


  • No smoking
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • United Kingdom
  • 29400 Ronda, Málaga, Spain
  • Paris, France
  • Naples, Metropolitan City of Naples, Italy
  • 30900 Nimes, France
  • French Riviera, France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français


  • IT analyst
  • Retired librarian


  • We do not have children.


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home


We enjoy London and cities - art, architecture, concerts, opera, film, theatre, football, restaurants, literature... We live in a very special part of London that is both tranquil and central - we hope to find similar qualities when we exchange. Andy is not yet retired, so we are generally not able to exchange for much longer than a week, a fortnight in summer. We have no children and we prefer to exchange outside the school holidays where possible. Not keen on second homes unless as comfortable as first homes, or seaside resorts - unless a city is attached!