Back
FI1211

Helsinki, Finland

Gold

Member since

2013

Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

We already have plans for Summer 2019

We have a nice two-story (78 square meters) apartment in a suburb of Helsinki, the capital city of Finland. This apartment is in the top (4th) floor of the building and we even have a spacious roof terrace (about 20 square meters). Note that there's no elevator in the building.

The apartment has two bedrooms which can accommodate 4 people total, but we also have extra beds for two persons if necessary.

The apartment is just 300 meters from the nearest railway station. The train trip to Helsinki city center takes about 13 minutes. It is possible to go to Helsinki-Vantaa airport by train (about 20 minutes).

Central park of Helsinki is couple of kilometers away from our apartment. It has lovely forest trails and even some conserved areas. Naturally there's a smaller park closer to the apartment if you just want to have a nice evening walk. :)

Helsinki is the biggest city of Finland, but you can easily visit other sights in Finland with our car. If you decide to come to live in our home, we will provide you a great variety of different brochures and recommendations what to do and see around here.

For more information about Helsinki, visit this page:
http://www.visithelsinki.fi/

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 8 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Student counsellor
  • Software developer

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 4
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Sauna private
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Switzerland
  • Czech Republic
  • Great Britain
  • Croatia
  • Italy
  • Netherlands
  • Slovenia
  • Slovakia
  • Iceland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Suomeksi

Our Neighbourhood

  • shopping Kaari Shopping center (1.4 km)
  • river A small stream (1.3 km)
  • forest Helsinki central park (3.5 km)
  • golfing Paloheinä golf (6.2 km)

Occupation

  • Student counsellor
  • Software developer

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

References

This member has completed 8 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: