Indianapolis, USA

Ready to go

Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Spacious Home in America's Heartland

Three bedroom, 2 1/2 bath home located in historic Meridian Kessler neighborhood in Indianapolis, Indiana. On a safe and bustling street filled with kids, dogs, and friendly neighbors. Indianapolis (the "Circle City") is the the 13th-largest city in the US and is home to the Indianapolis 500, Brickyard 400, Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis (IUPUI), Butler University, Marian University, the world's largest Children's Museum, the Monon Trail, Indiana Caverns, Eiteljorg Museum, Indiana State Museum, Lake Michigan, and so much more. Central location.

Indianapolis is located in the Midwest--an area in the center of the U.S. known for it's generosity, warmth, kindness, and hard work ethic. Residents from Indiana are called "Hoosiers" and we are proud to be known for our "Hoosier Hospitality!"

Easy access to downtown, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Meridian Kessler, Broad Ripple, Carmel, and more. Close to the cities of Chicago (3 hours), Cincinatti (1 1/2 hours), Louisville (2 hours), St. Louis (3 hours 45 minutes), Detroit (4 hours), Milwaukee (4 hours) and others. We have 2 dogs but will board both of them during an exchange. All are welcome in our home.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • Accountant (CPA)
  • Mental Health Therapist

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Reykjavik, Iceland
  • India
  • Italy
  • France
  • Chile
  • Patagonia
  • Portugal
  • Prince Edward Island, Canada
  • Montreal, QC, Canada
  • London, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Indianapolis Airport - 21.9 miles (30 minutes)

Our neighborhood is called Delaware Trails, a neighborhood with families of all ages. It's very quiet, and people are often walking their dogs, exercising, and children are occasionally out riding their bikes. We love our neighborhood because it is close to SO MUCH in our city! Within 30 minutes of us are several award-winning restaurants, beautiful parks, museums, trails, historic neighborhoods, and more. Indianapolis is a great place to raise children. Just north of us is Carmel, a community that is nationally known for being one of the most active family communities in America. We are also very close to historic Meridian Street and the historic neighborhoods of Meridian Kessler, Butler-Tarkington, and others.


  • Accountant (CPA)
  • Mental Health Therapist


  • Boy - Age: 4
  • Boy - Age: 5


  • Alaskan Klee Kai - dog (Juno)
  • Alaskan Klee Kai - dog (Levi)

About Our Family

My husband and I were both born in Indiana, both love to travel, spend time with friends, and especially, especially, cook and try new restaurants! :) We have one son, Theodore, our little Love. We have two small dogs, but we always kennel them when we go on vacation because they are escape artists! We love them dearly, too. We have lots of family in Indianapolis who would be very happy to meet you and share a meal!


My husband and I are active and pretty busy! We love our location because we can be anywhere within 20 minutes--Carmel or Geist to see family, downtown to go out to eat, Broad Ripple to go to the farmer's market, or just around our neighborhood to relax and enjoy our neighbors. We have a 1 1/2 and 3 1/2 year old...they keep us busy! Marian loves to cook, garden, read and Reid loves to play one of his many (5 and counting...) guitars and learn about history. We love to travel (of course), go out to eat, and just have fun in general! Both of our families live within 35 minutes of us, and see them each weekly.