Babylon, Long Island, NY, USA


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 01, 2023 - August 27, 2023 2 weeks

Newly renovated house on Long Island, NY- close to beaches and 40 miles from NYC

My house is a 3 bedroom/ 2 bath house in Babylon Village, Long Island NY. The house was gutted and remodeled in 2016. Babylon Village is a great location for visitors from all over. The house is a 15-20 min walk to the train station and a 1 hour train ride into Manhattan. It is a 15 min drive to some of the best beaches in the country. Additionally, the famous Long Island wineries are only a 1 hour drive out east. But just as nice is Babylon Village itself, where you can find shops, restaurants, pubs, and parks. My car is available for the exchange. It is a Honda CRV (hybrid automatic). I have everything you will need for a day at the beach- chairs, umbrella, blanket, towels, cooler and beach pass.
My sister has allergies to most cats. For that reason we cannot exchange to a house that has any pets.

The following is some information to help you understand the area a little bit...
Things to do on Long Island:
- Town of Babylon beaches and parks-
- Fire Island National Seashore and Lighthouse-
- Great South Bay boat tour-
- Fishing from Captree-
- Sunken Meadow State Park (North Shore beach)-
- Ferry to Ocean beach at Fire Island-
- Sagamore Hill National Historic Site (Teddy Roosevelt's summer home)
- Cradle of Aviation museum -
- Old Bethpage Restoration Village-
- Ferry to Connecticut-
- Ferry to the Mohegan Sun/ Foxwoods Casino in CT-
- Long Island wineries-
- The Hamptons-
- Montauk Point and Lighthouse-
- Golf at Bethpage (site of US Open 2002, 2009)-
- Public Golf Courses on LI-
- Long Island Aquarium-
- Shopping at Tanger Outlets-
- Blue Point Brewing Company-
- Great South Bay Brewery-

- Train to NYC- Long Island Rail Road-
- JFK AirTrain to Jamaica Station then to LIRR-

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made


  • Teacher (History)
  • Teacher (primary)

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Glasgow, UK
  • Edinburgh, UK
  • Berlin, Germany
  • Switzerland
  • Australia

Spoken Languages

  • English


  • Teacher (History)
  • Teacher (primary)


  • We do not have children.


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

About Our Family

I am a single teacher who loves to travel. I finished the 50 states with my twin sister before our 30th birthday. I am looking to do a 2-4 week exchange in July or August. It is likely that my twin sister will join me and perhaps my aunt and nephew. I suppose it will depend on the details of the exchange.

We all fully vaccinated and boosted.


I am a history teacher who loves to travel.


This member has completed 3 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: