Potsdam, Germany



bathroom in the first floor

bathroom in the first floor



Wohnküche bathroom in the first floor bathroom

Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
June 24, 2021 - August 07, 2021 3 weeks

two or three weeks

October 09, 2021 - October 24, 2021 1 weeks

Family-house in Potsdam/ Berlin

Our house has a small sunny garden and enough space for the five of us and lots of vistiting friends. The house was build 7 years ago with 4 bedrooms and a big living room with the kitchen. The three Rooms of our kids have each a single bed and one or two additional guest beds. There is Katrin’s fully equipped art studio for ceramics and painting on the ground floor.

We have a cat (Nina) and you will need to take care of her. But that’s not hard to do. She usually stays at home and sleeps all day long.

We are home-exchange beginners and want to try a direct-exchange. Covid19 changed all our plans for vacation. We are looking for an exchange within Europe and plan to travel by car.
Write us today if you have the same trouble and like our place.

Come to Potsdam with lots of parks and seas and get the city of Berlin for free.

In Potsdam you can walk through the parks and castles. You can start a tour of cycling or paddling at the front door. A chance of swimming is only 10 minutes away. Downtown Potsdam is a 15-minute walk or you can take the tram. Berlin is 30 minutes by car or train. You don’t really need a car to get around, you can use public transportation or our bikes.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • Künstlerin/ Keramikerin/ artist
  • Wirtschaftswissenschaftler / Economist

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7
  • Living Area: 40 m2
  • Total Area: 160 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 5


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • United Kingdom
  • Portugal
  • Sweden
  • Netherlands
  • Italy
  • France
  • Denmark

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch


  • Künstlerin/ Keramikerin/ artist
  • Wirtschaftswissenschaftler / Economist


  • Boy - Age: 14
  • Girl - Age: 16
  • Boy - Age: 19


  • Katze / Cat (Nina)


This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: