Back
GB618862

London, Great Britain

Lynda, Mark, Emma & Sean

Lynda, Mark, Emma & Sean

Lynda, Mark, Emma & Sean
Platinum

Member since

2009


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
October 25, 2021 - October 29, 2021 1 weeks

We're open to offers during the October half term holidays.

April 14, 2022 - April 20, 2022 3 days

Easter weekend, we'd love a city break.

July 30, 2022 - August 23, 2022 1 months

We're available to exchange during the summer holidays. We're open to locations, we can be flexible.

London is open for visitors.

Hello Intervac Friends,

We are open to suggestions for 2021 and 2022.

We are Mark and Lynda, and together with our two children Emma and Sean we live in a large house in the heart of trendy Islington, metres from Tufnell Park station and within easy walking distance of Camden Lock and Hampstead Heath. The West End is minutes away by tube (Northern Line) and we are easily accessible by road, train and bus.

Our home has four decent-sized bedrooms, plus an office and a utility room, as well as a kitchen, lounge, bathroom and separate toilet. We also have a private garden where you can sit out and unwind at the end of a day sight-seeing and have high speed WiFi, cable TV and other modern conveniences.

We would be interested in swapping anywhere, either for short breaks or longer summer holidays. We have travelled all over the world.

We are experienced home swappers and have swapped around 25 times with intervac and other home exchange clubs. We've exchanged to places as diverse as Finland, Germany, France, Ireland, Spain,Belgium, Australia and the USA.

If you are interested in swapping, get in touch make us an offer.

               

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 19 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Teacher
  • Writer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: Ground
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Sauna private
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • France
  • Spain
  • New Zealand
  • Australia
  • United Kingdom
  • Canada
  • United States
  • Iceland

Spoken Languages

  • English

Occupation

  • Teacher
  • Writer

Children

  • Boy - Age: 15
  • Girl - Age: 17

Pets

  • cat