Cambridge, Great Britain

Living Room

Living Room

Front of house

Front of house

Living Room Front of house

Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 25, 2019 - August 26, 2019 3 weeks

Open to offers between 1 and 3 weeks.

Family house in Cambridge, Great Britain

Mid terraced house in pleasant riverside neighbourhood.  The downstairs has a walk through/open plan living and dining room.  We have a well equipped kitchen and a breakfast room with patio doors and a outside eating area. Upstairs there is also a small office and a small bathroom with bath and shower.   2 Double bedrooms (one is s loft room)  & 1 spacious single or twin bedroom (the child's room).
Our garden is open with some of the neighbours which makes if feel very spacious and there is a good sense of community, however people respect each others privacy and it is a lovely place to eat and sit - especially in the spring as all of the flowers are out!

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 16 Exchanges made


  • Teachers
  • Teachers

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Belgium
  • New Zealand
  • Netherlands
  • United Kingdom

Spoken Languages

  • English


  • Teachers
  • Teachers


  • Boy - Age: 11


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

About Our Family

I teach film and media studies in the sixth form college and Paula is a nursery teacher, we have a 10 year old son. Our interests are in the arts, architecture, history, cinema and politics. We enjoy travel, walking and cycling, camping, swimming, reading, museums, art galleries and eating out. We are open for offers for UK school holidays.