Back
ES1013980

San Sebastián, Spain

Donosti-San Sebastian, Pais Vasco, entre mar y monte.

Donosti-San Sebastian, Pais Vasco, entre mar y monte.

Donostia- San Sebastian

Donostia- San Sebastian

Donosti-San Sebastian, Pais Vasco, entre mar y monte. Donostia- San Sebastian
Silver

Member since

2017

Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 01, 2019 - August 31, 2019 3 weeks

We have arranged a swap to Switzerland this summer! :-)))

August 31, 2019 - August 31, 2020 3 weeks

We are opened to offers! We enjoy somewhere to swim in summertime: river, sea... and enjoy nature! trekking, bycicle We love little towns, or calm cities, their costumes, people and gastronomy! Can be any place! 😌

Charming city, near beaches, nature and Basque culture.

We live in Egia, which is well situated in the center of San Sebastian, next to the bus and train station, so you can reach oir home easily.
Our neighbourhood is calm and full of personality.

You can enjoy yourself :
In Bukowsky and Dabadaba; good music and alternative concerts.
In La Farandula; microtheatre peaces.
In Tabakalera center; art expositions, Ubik creative library, disgn´s shops, and amazing views from the 4º floor terrace.
In Dabadaba; concerts, flea markets.
In Innovart Galery studio; graffities and murals, also in the street.

Kind places to have lunch or dinner;
In Garraxi vegetarian food.
Sustrai (for creps)
Km0 (vegan)

We relax in Cristina Enea park, (5 minutes walking) We usually have a stroll there, to be a little bit in contact with nature inside the city; big trees, many birds. It is a lovely place in summer, when you want to hide a little bit from the sun and big group of tourists. It has a total area of almost 100,000m2.

Ah, don´t forget that on Frydays celebrate “pintxo pote” in many bars in Egia, from 19,00 to 21,00. Pintxo and a drink, and greate atmosphere sure!

OUR CITY

We like our beaches, and to swim there. (we prefer early in morning or in the afternoon, less people) Concha beach is the beste to swim, to have a bath in front of Santa Clara´s island. I like Zurriola´s beach, when the waves are big its very savage! You can try to do surf!!
I love to take a beer in Sagues, while at dusk, the sun goes to sleep in the horizon. And Hondarreta, too, to go swimming to the island. Each one is special!
In summer we sometimes go to Santa Clara island, you can arrive there swimming from Hondarreta´s beach (just 15 min swimming, we recommend you!) or you can go in the island special boat, all day long. There it is a bar, toilets and some tables to do picnic. There is a lighthouse at the top.
There are some public swimmingpools with garden, it is another option. You have to pay about 6 euros.
The old part is perfect to go and eat a "pintxo" and a beer, for example. Or to see and explore little shops. It is small but very nice. And before doing this you can go up Urgull hill, very very beautiful, and visit the little castle of La Mota. Or go to have a walk to "paseo nuevo".
I like to go to Ulia hill from time to time.You reach the top easily in 40 minutes walking and there is a very beautiful sight of San Sebastian and the sea.
You can go to Igeldo hill (and small attraction park) and there is a good sight of all the city, too.

As you can see, there are plenty things to do!!
Come and have an inolvidable experience in our city!

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Biologist and teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: centrica
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 85 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 3

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Sicily, Italy
  • Metropolitan City of Naples, Italy
  • Scotland, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Loiu (Bilbao) - 80km

Occupation

  • Biologist and teacher

Children

  • Girl - Age: 3

Pets

  • Cat (Kimu)

About Our Family

We are Amaia, Asier, Arhane (daughter) and Kimu (cat).
We are calm, courious and love nature and animals.
We have already done 3 Intervac exchanges and they were so nice that we would like to tray it again.
We love travelling, but prefer to know places as a person who lives there, not as a tourist.
We usually leave Kimu at home when new visitors come, but can leave it in our parents home.

Lifestyle

We love nature; walking in the mountains, bird-watching, animals, rivers, solitary beaches...
We are active persons. We also like bycicle, swimming, walking...
We like visiting different countries and cultures; each language, gastronomy, music...

References

This member has completed 3 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: