Wien, Austria


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 36 hoursfast replier
Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
December 20, 2019 - January 01, 2021 2 weeks

Der Wohnungstausch ist meistens während der Schulferien möglich. Die Aufenthaltsdauer ist veränderbar. Es kann auch ein zeitversetzter gegenseitiger Haustausch stattfinden.

penthouse in Wien, Austria

Hello dear Intervac family!
We would like to introduce ourselves and give you some information about ourselves and our penthouse.

Our family:
We are a big family but only two of us (or three) will come to your home.

Our home:
Our penthouse is in the 2nd district of Vienna, a short walk from the City Centre. If you look out of the windows, you can see the Prater (because we are in the opposite), St.Stephen`s Cathedral, Vienna mountains and the Station of the Undergroud Line U2 (Messe Prater). You have a great view over the City!
The way from the airport to our house is simple and short (20min.): take S7 to Praterstern, then you can walk or take U2 to Messe Prater.

Vienna is "the heart of Europe"! You can reach by car or train:
Salzburg, Munich, Praha, Brno, Bratislava, Budapest, Ljubljana, Triest, Venice, Pula,...

We have all appliances like air condition, living room ventilation and underfloor heating in all rooms, washing machine, dish washer, TV(netflix), DVD, free wlan etc.
3 adult bikes are available for your use.

There is a public garage in front of the house (55€ per week) or you look for an empty parking lot.

Further information

If we have made an agreement, we will send you more detailed information concerning the way to our penthouse and some useful information for your stay.
In the meantime, feel free to contact us using the Intervac network.

Best greetings from Vienna                                             Irene and Franz

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 22 Exchanges made


  • High school director
  • Carpenter

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 115 m2
  • Total Area: 115 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments


  • Terrace or deck
  • Bicycles: 3


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Africa
  • Australia
  • United States
  • Italy
  • France
  • Ireland
  • Scandinavia
  • Greece
  • Spain
  • United Kingdom

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Wien Schwechat - 20 minutes by train and a short walk


  • High school director
  • Carpenter


  • Girl - Age: 17


  • Jack Russel Terrier