Back
ES581688

La Garriga, Spain

Silver

Member since

2013


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in La Garriga (Barcelona), Spain

We are Anna (Music teacher and Cellist), Alejandro (PhD Hydrogeologist engineer), Martí (an inquisitive baby) and our cat Bruixot (“The Wizard”), who we would like our house exchange guests to feed him while we are away.

Our home is in a quiet tree-lined street and is full of light and sun, a very welcome place to return to after the crowds and noise of central Barcelona. It is located in La Garriga, a nearby modernist town in North Barcelona benefiting from great transport links into central Barcelona - less than 30 minutes to Catalunya Square. The beach, the mountains a a lot of touristic places are also very close.

Full of charming, our home is set over three floors, has 1 double bedrooms, two single bedrooms ( one with single bed and the other with double bed). We also have another big room where Anna teaches and practices Cello. Our big and full of light lounge has cable TV ( inc. Netflix, Amazon Prime and HBO) and chiminey. There is a large and fully equipped kitchen (microwave, dishwasher, etc. ). There are lots of books and artworks throughout, and we've got everything you need for kids and babies, cots, buggy, toys, changing mats etc.

We also have a lot of experience in INTERVAC as both Adult and children (check Alejandro's parents intervac profile ES1016573) with more than 10 exchanges arround Europe (with Alejandro).

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Data Scientist
  • Violoncello player and teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 170 m2
  • Total Area: 200 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 3

Facilities

  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • United States
  • Canada
  • Europe
  • Asia
  • Australia

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español

Occupation

  • Data Scientist
  • Violoncello player and teacher

Children

  • Boy - Age: 2

Pets

  • Gato ("Bruixot")

References

This member has completed 3 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: